Our choice of the best entertainment to book day by day through January and February in and around London’s Covent Garden.

Tuesday 1 January
Body World’s London
The London Pavilion, Great Windmill Street, London W1J 0DA
Every 15mins from 9.30am daily
Running ’til 24 April 2019

Wednesday 2 January
Bill Bailey: Larks in Transit
32 Charing Cross Road,

London WC2H 0DA
8pm. Running ’til Sat 5 Jan

Thursday 3 January
Maureen Lipman is ‘Up for It’
Purcell Room, Belvedere Road,
London SE1 8XX
7.30pm. Running ’til 6 Jan

TOP 3 EVENTS

1. SNOW WHITE
until 13th January

As pantomime season draws to a close don’t miss Snow White at the London Palladium starring Julian Clary as the Man in the Mirror and Dawn French as the evil Queen Dragonella.

2. BURNS NIGHT – 25th January

Spare a thought for our American cousins as haggis is still banned for import in the USA. Over here Smith & Wollensky will have a traditional piper piping in the haggis before the traditional Ode to the haggis. £59 per person.

3. CHINESE NEW YEAR –
5th February

The Chinese Year of the Pig begins. London’s Chinese New Year celebrations take place across the West End on Sunday 10 February. The New Year Parade kicks off with dragon and lion dances and hand-crafted floats in Charing Cross Road.

Friday 4 January
Duelling Pianos: Let the Battle Commence!
Phoenix Arts Club, London WC2H 8BU
Fridays from 8.30pm

Saturday 5 January
Sleight Of Hand On The Strand
Simpson’s In The Strand
100 Strand, London WC2R 0EW
7pm every Saturday

Sunday 6 January
Skate at Somerset House
Somerset House, London WC2R
Daily. Running ’til 13 Jan

Monday 7 January
Jens Wolf Exhibition
Ronchini Gallery, 22 Dering Street, London W1S 1AN
Daily. Running ’til 15 Jan

Tuesday 8 January
Bejewelled: Badges, Brotherhood and Identity
Freemasons Hall, 60 Great Queen Street, London WC2B 5AZ
10am. Running ’til 5pm ’til 24 Aug

Wednesday 9 January
Vibrating Shadows: Liu Guofu Solo Exhibition
3812 Gallery, 21 Ryder Street,
St. James’s, London SW1Y 6PX
10am. Running ’til 6.30pm ’til 12 Jan

Thursday 10 January
Connected: The Changing Face of Britain
Waterstones, 82 Gower Street,
London WC1E 6EQ
9am. Running ’til 8.30pm ’til 10 Jan

Friday 11 January
Bohemian Rhapsody Sing-Along
Vue West End, London WC2H
8pm

Saturday 12 January
Company
Gielgud Theatre, London
7.30pm. Running ’til 30 Mar

Sunday 13 January
Murder, She Didn’t Write: The Improvised Murder Mystery
Leicester Square Theatre, London WC2H
4pm

Monday 14 January
James Acaster: Cold Lasagne Hate Myself 1999
Phoenix Theatre, London WC2H
8pm. Running ’til 19 Jan

Tuesday 15 January
Bubble and Squeak Comedy
Nell of Old Drury, London WC2B
7pm

Wednesday 16 January
Gary Numan
Queen Elizabeth Hall, London SE1
7pm

Thursday 17 January
The Inheritance
Part 1

Noel Coward Theatre, London WC2N
7.15pm.
Running ’til 19 Jan

Friday 18 January
The Inheritance Part 2
Noel Coward Theatre, London WC2N
7.15pm. Running ’til 19 Jan

Saturday 19 January
Faulty Towers: The Dining Experience
Radisson Blu Edwardian, London WC1B
1.30pm & 7.30pm. Running ’til Aug

Sunday 20 January
Six
Arts Theatre, London WC2H
7pm. Running ’til 5 May

Monday 21 January
True West
Vaudeville Theatre, London WC2R
7.30pm. Running ’til 23 Feb

Tuesday 22 January
London Pass
The London Pass, WC2H
Daily

Wednesday 23 January
Notre Dame De Paris
London Coliseum, WC2N
2pm & 7pm. Running ’til 27 Jan

Thursday 24 January
Augmented Chinatown
Chinatown, London
11am & 1pm. Running ’til 2 Feb

Friday 25 January
Caroline, Or Change
Playhouse Theatre, London WC2N
7.30pm. Running ’til 6 Apr

Saturday 26 January
Logan Murray’s Stand Up Course
Museum of Comedy, London WC1A
Midday

Sunday 27 January
Nyjo Jazz Jam
Foyles, London WC2H
Midday

Monday 28 January
The West End London Treasure Hunt
Covent Garden, London WC2E 9JT
9am. Running ’til Mar 20

Tuesday 29 January
Family Guided and Audio Tours
Houses of Parliament, London
Daily. Running ’til 23 Feb

Wednesday 30 January
Come From Away
Phoenix Theatre, London WC2H
7.30pm. Running ’til 14 Sep

Thursday 31 January
Home, I’m Darling
The Duke of York’s Theatre,
London WC2N
7.30pm, Running ’til 13 Apr

Friday 1 February
9 To 5 The Musical
Savoy Theatre, London WC2R
7.30pm. Running ’til 31 Aug

Saturday 2 February
Around the World in 90 Minutes
British Museum, London WC1B
11.30am & 2pm. Running ’til 16 June

Sunday 3 February
Cancer Research UK Winter Run 2019
Trafalgar Square, London WC2
9am

Monday 4 February
Jubilee Market Antiques Fair
Covent Garden, WC2E
5am ’til 5pm. Every Monday

Tuesday 5 February
German Cornejo’s Tango Fire
Peacock Theatre, WC2A
7.30pm. Running ’til 17 Feb

Wednesday 6 February
Michael Jackson: On the Wall
National Portrait Gallery, WC2E
10am daily. Running ’til 14 Feb

TOP 3 WOWS

1.  LONDON FASHION WEEK
16-17th February

LFW returns to 180 Strand and for the first time is opening its doors to consumers with “London Fashion Week: Insiders”. You will be welcomed with a glass of Champagne and will be given full access to the hospitality lounge. Most exciting you can take part in a See Now, Buy Now catwalk show. Insider tickets are £135.

2. The DIOR COLLECTION
7th February

Visit Proud Galleries to see The Dior Collection, an exhibition of fashion photography showcasing the legendary designs of Christian Dior. This exhibition displays the iconic works of Mark Shaw, Norman Parkinson, Jerry Schatzberg and Bert Stern from polished editorial shots to behind-the-scenes studio snapshots.

3.  THE QUEEN OF SPADES
22nd/27th January

Enjoy world class opera screened live from the Royal Opera House to your local cinema. Tchaikovsky’s The Queen of Spades explores romantic passion and the dangerous thrill of gambling as this stunning production places Tchaikovsky himself at the heart of the action.

Thursday 7 February
La Boheme
London Coliseum, WC2N
7.30pm. Running ’til 22 Feb

Friday 8 February
London Bookshop Crawl
Foyles, London WC2H
10am. Running ’til 9 Feb

Saturday 9 February
House of Burlesque: Speakeasy
Sway,
Covent Garden, WC2B
6pm. Every Saturday

Sunday 10 February
Comedy Store Players
London SW1Y
7.30pm. Every Sunday

Monday 11 February
Ian Mckellen on Stage
Arts Theatre, WC2H
7.30pm

Tuesday 12 February
Waitress
Adelphi Theatre, WC2R
7.30pm. Running ’til 25 May

Wednesday 13 February
The Price
Wyndham’s Theatre, WC2H
2pm & 7.30pm. Running ’til 27 Apr

Thursday 14 February
A Very Valentines Evening
Phoenix Arts Club, WC2H
7pm ’til late

Friday 15 February
Mandela: The Official Exhibition
26 Leake Street, SE1
11.30am & 2.30pm. Running ’til 1 Apr

Saturday 16 February
Black is the Colour of My Voice
Trafalgar Studios, SW1A
3pm & 7.45pm. Running ’til 2 Mar

Sunday 17 February
See London By Night Bus Tour
150 Piccadilly, W1J
7.30pm. Running ’til 31 Mar

Monday 18 February
School of Rock: The Musical
The Gillian Lynne Theatre, WC2B
7.30pm. Running ’til 20 Oct

Tuesday 19 February
Tina the Musical
Aldwych Theatre, WC2B
7.30pm. Running ’til 20 July

Wednesday 20 February
Only Fools And Horses
Theatre Royal Haymarket, SW1Y
7.30pm. Running ’til 6 July

Thursday 21 February
Gotta Sing: Musical Theatre Open Mic
Phoenix Arts Club, WC2H
9pm. Every Thursday

Friday 22 February
Chris Standring
Pizza Express Jazz Club, W1D
9pm

Saturday 23 February
Murder at the Library
Library Club, St Martin’s Lane, WC2N
6pm

Sunday 24 February
Picturing Friendship
National Portrait Gallery, WC2H
From 10am daily. Running ’til 13 May

Monday 25 February
The Simon & Garfunkel Story
Lyric Theatre, W1D
7.30pm. Running ’til 24 June

Tuesday 26 February
Follies
National Theatre, Olivier, SE1
7.30pm. Running ’til 26 Mar

Wednesday 27 February
A Distant Light Shines – Amalia Hall and the United Strings of Europe
Conway Hall, WC2R
7.30pm

Thursday 28 February
Matilda: The Musical
Cambridge Theatre, WC2H
7.30pm. Running ’til 27 Apr

FIND out what HOT West End shows are opening soon HERE